Angel and Beast


girl with angel on shoulderI love stories that bring me back to the basics of humanity and my family. We really are all the same – we all have an angel and a beast in us.  Perhaps they show differently but we all struggle. What makes us different? Life events, our choices and our responses to what life brings.

I ran across this news clip and I couldn’t help but think about the true words this sweet Grandma says. I was inspired by one of our readers, Angie, and the comment she left on the post, More Momma, Less Drama – Empathize.

I need to be more like Angie and SuEllen (the sweet grandma in the video) and always see the best in people – even if they are hurting someone I love. They deserve love too. I can’t let the beast inside me win!

I’m sure you are better at being angels and your children are angels at all times (cue laugh track) – but for the rest of us living in this sinful world it’s nice to be reminded of the hope we can have when we see people through God’s eyes and the eyes of love (thank you Angie for the reminder!)

CLICK HERE to watch the video about SuEllen and her prison ministry.

Enjoy! 😮

Kasey

0 Responses to “Angel and Beast”



  1. Leave a Comment

Click here to leave a comment!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,133 other followers

Follow the Tweets!

What other moms like…

Month-by-Month

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.


