Facing my fears on Facebook


I am the first one to admit that if a technical device has more than one power button and a keyboard I will break it or not know how to use it.  My brain just doesn’t comprehend what needs to happen and how to make it happen.  So I’m trying REALLY hard to figure out how to use Facebook to reach more moms and connect with more people. 

Here’s my hope – my hope is that through the smarter moms Facebook page I can begin more discussions with moms out there who might not want to leave comments on this blog because well – this blog is more topic driven than conversational…

I am meeting amazing women from all over the place and my heart is so full it’s about ready to burst!  The only part I DON’T like about meeting all these brilliant moms is that I have to say good-bye!  So without becoming some annoying stalker or a nosy friend that sends you tweets and texts about NOTHING important….I’d like to become a location where moms can just be moms and talk to each other!

Matt showed me the discussion page and now I can even start a little string of discussions without bugging everyone on Facebook – it will just be between us moms.

So here’s where your part comes in – I need you to like the page and hopefully the cute little Facebook people will figure out how to keep you connected and updated because Lord knows we are all waaaaay too busy to remember to find a page…so hopefully this will help.

I’ll keep posting things here – just because I like it and I think some people out there like it too…at least I hope so.

But I’m now truly entering the ever-addictive, but possibly wonderful world of an online community called Smarter Moms.

You guys are wonderful – I pray for you each day – know that you are not alone and that you are EXACTLY the mom God wanted for your kids – so enjoy the job – you’ve totally got what it takes…

Now take your legally required 15 minute break from your job (yeah right) and come visit me on Facebook!

Have a great day!

Kasey

0 Responses to “Facing my fears on Facebook”



  1. Leave a Comment

Click here to leave a comment!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,134 other followers

Follow the Tweets!

What other moms like…

Month-by-Month

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.


