My Favorite Things


I know Oprah has this phrase coined, but I think of Julie Andrews singing to children when I hear the words: “these are a few of my favorite things”. 

I have some new favorite things and some of them have come from you – my friends (old and new). So as we think about Thanksgiving and it’s role as a door to the chaos called Christmas – I would love to share my new list of favorite things during this season of my life. None of them are more important or meaningful than the others – I just like to number things 😮

1.  The smell of baby lotion on a precious little one that I get to cuddle in my arms

2.  Realizing what it means to live a balanced life and the calm that comes from that choice.

3.  Getting to hug a mom that I’ve just met and listen through tears as we share our burdens, joys and revelations – my heart just overflows!

4.  Laughing

5.  Hearing my boys say “I love you Mom” – without me saying it first

6.  Dancing like a fool in my living room with my toddler – the music blaring and the world melting away

7.  A hot bubble bath, a good book and candles – Calgon, take me away!

8.  Listening to my husband answer the boy’s questions and celebrate their day with them as he tucks them into bed

9.  Coffee (can I get an amen!?)

10.  Realizing that I have been invited to partner with the Creator of the universe to help make this world, my world, a better place and that He will never leave me alone as I complete each task – we’re in this TOGETHER!

So there’s my shortened list – for now.  I have lots of other things that I’m thankful for, but I’m discovering new favorites and just had to share.

What about you?  Do you have any new favorite things? Maybe it’s a store you’ve found or new game or maybe you’ve found a new way to interact, parent and enjoy your kids – PLEASE SHARE!!!

We need to hear your thoughts, your ideas and most of all your heart.  Would you be willing to share?  Just click on “Leave a Comment” by the title – I can’t wait to hear about your favorite things…

“Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens, bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens. Bright paper packages tied up with string, these are a few of my favorite things.”  

Now that I have that song stuck in your head – have a great day!  You are wonderful and amazing!

Kasey

0 Responses to “My Favorite Things”



  1. Leave a Comment

Click here to leave a comment!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,134 other followers

Follow the Tweets!

What other moms like…

Month-by-Month

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.


