Road trip for the soul


Tomorrow morning I will load up my minivan with some precious women and we will head south.  These are women who have joined me over the last few years in committing our time and efforts to studying God’s word. We are headed to Oklahoma City to hear a woman who has become a friend and mentor to us – Beth Moore.  She’s only been with us via the DVD we watch but we have connected with her because she brings us to the throne room of God. 

Even though no one is in the same place and experiencing the same things at the same time, I think we can find common ground when we simply and purely seek out God’s voice.  One of the best ways to do that is to join a Bible study or choose a study that you can do on your own.  Personally I enjoy the group dynamics because the other women in our group bring amazing insight and perspectives.

It’s been a long time since I’ve been on a road trip with a bunch of girls but I am SOOOO ready.  I anticipate a spiritual renewal that I know I need.  I’m sure the worship time will be wonderful, one of my favorite writer and arranger will be there.  The speakers will be great and I’ll be back next week with an update.

In the meantime I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend full of rest and renewal.  My challenge to all of us – see what the scriptures hold for you.  Take just 10 minutes to find a quiet spot and open the Bible to discover God’s voice speaking directly to your heart.

Hebrews 4:12 speaks of the word of God being active.  I believe it is – I believe that the same God that spoke the heavens and earth into being is speaking to my heart right now.  He is a God the will never give us more than we can handle and He gave us the scriptures to guide us as we discover what it means to be a Child of God.  Here’s the scripture from Hebrews 4:12

“For the word of God is living and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.”

I hope you find this scripture as challenging and encouraging as I do.  May God use His words to show us our true intentions, true desires and true attitudes.   Have fun studying his word and I’ll bring you updates soon!

Kasey

0 Responses to “Road trip for the soul”



  1. Leave a Comment

Click here to leave a comment!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,133 other followers

Follow the Tweets!

What other moms like…

Month-by-Month

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.


