Back in the saddle…


girl with saddleWhat a week!  Sometimes I get so much done and sometimes so much gets done to me! :o)  Have you ever had a week like that?  Nothing was necessarily bad, but I’ve felt like a leaf being blown in the wind – so much to do and so little time.  So I’m taking a moment to sit and write.  My Diet Coke is cold, the dinner plates are still on the table and my children – brace yourself – are playing the Wii.  I should be playing with them.  I should be interacting with them – but I needed a moment and sometimes that moment can only come when the Wii is babysitting.  So please don’t call me a bad mom – just know that in about 20 minutes I’ll be much more engaged, involved and focused on my sweet boys now that I’ve had a moment for me.

It’s been a while since I’ve written a post and I’ve missed it!  God is showing me new things about myself each day and through this blog I hope other moms can enjoy the journey with me.  So I’m back in the saddle as they say and I’m ready to ride! 

The latest?  I would like to make it easier for you to know when a new post is written. There is a cute little orange square on the right side of this page next to the list entitled “Latest”.  If you click on that square you will be able to subscribe to this blog and wordpress will send you notices when a new post is released – at least that’s what they’ve told me will happen 😮

I haven’t tried this before, but we’ll learn together.  So I have a request – would you please send the link for this post to all your friends and subscribe away – then we can continue this wonderful community of moms without having to remind ourselves to check the computer! Yeah!!!

Have a wonderful day.  If life has been “doing” things to you instead of you doing things – don’t be afraid to get back in the saddle and take control.  We all have our off weeks, but they pass – thank the Lord.  The most important part is to remember that you are not alone.

One of my favorite scriptures comes from Romans 12:5  the NIV says, “so in Christ we who are many form one body, and each member belongs to all the others”.  It is wonderful to be a part of a body of women, of believers, of moms; who pray for, love and listen to each other.  We belong to each other – this blog belongs to all of us.  Thank you so much for taking time to make this part of your day.  You are a friend to me even if we have never met – we are mothers and that’s enough.

Have a wonderful day and God bless you! 

I look forward to receiving your emails!

Kasey

1 Response to “Back in the saddle…”


  1. 1 Katie Croy August 30, 2009 at 12:59 AM

    My question revolves around the “Was this an “Off Week” or did my brain just take the “Week Off?” I can’t decide if a week off will help my “off week” or perhaps I just need to follow your lead and get back in the saddle. Thanks for the encouragement. K. Croy


Click here to leave a comment!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,133 other followers

Follow the Tweets!

What other moms like…

Month-by-Month

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.


