Your turn!


School Boy Sitting Between Two GirlsAlright, all you mommies out there who have some awesome ideas and stories – it’s your turn to share!  I want to hear any and all school stories.  Maybe they happened to you, to your children, or to your friend’s children…either way I’m looking for some laughter and some touching moments.  As the fall begins to approach it’ll be great to not take things too seriously and to remember all the fun things school can afford. 

Be creative, have fun and leave your comments by clicking the “comment” link above this note.  I can’t wait!

4 Responses to “Your turn!”


  1. 1 Jill Bluel August 8, 2009 at 8:50 AM

    Ben informed me last night that he really needs to be getting to bed much earlier in these next 5 days. I asked him “why” and he replied, “well you know Matthew & Tyler are going to bed earlier each night before school starts so they can train themselves. I REALLY need to train myself or I’ll never learn anything in 1st grade!” I thought that was so cute. For the 1st time in a long time he actually went to bed and went to sleep!!!! Thank you for showing him a great example through your boys! You are all such a huge blessing to our family.

    • 2 Kasey Johnson August 8, 2009 at 8:28 PM

      Jill – I actually laughed out loud reading this. You are so funny – and Ben is so smart! I love the fact that our kids are listening so closely and responding. I’m getting sad for the first days of school to take my babies away – but it’ll be fun. Thanks for sharing!

  2. 3 Vicki L August 7, 2009 at 9:56 AM

    My 4 year old is turning 5 one week before Kindergarten starts but is more than ready so we are sending him even though he is a little guy. We have an 8 year old that will be going into 3rd grade but he knows the school as “her” school. Last night we drove by school and I asked if he thought he was “big” enough to go to Kindergarten.He replies “mom, you dont have to be “big” for kindergarten, just smart and I am so smart!”

    • 4 Kasey Johnson August 7, 2009 at 12:25 PM

      That is fantastic! I love that his confidence is strong and his excitment matches it! Thank you so much for sharing and for making me laugh…have a great day!


Click here to leave a comment!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,134 other followers

Follow the Tweets!

What other moms like…

Month-by-Month

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.


