In the beginning…


I don’t know how many years God spent hanging out with the angels before He decided to create the heavens and the earth, but I know He had a plan long before He put “pen to paper”.  I feel like I’ve had this all “planned” and “created” in my head for years.  Now, here I am, finally starting a blog and challenging myself to learn what it means to connect to others via the web.  It’s going to be an amazing ride.  I know this because NOTHING I have thought of or will write about comes from my own strength or power.  All of it, I believe, is inspired by my life, my family, my God and my friends.  I’ll just be the conduit.  I hope everyone who reads this blog will find laughter, challenge and inspiration.  I’m inspired by the ocean God created.  I laugh when I think about why God made some animals look the way they do.  And I’m challenged to trust Him more as I discover the pure balance and beauty of nature.  My God is truly an awesome God.  Thanks for starting this journey with me – send your comments, your ideas and I’ll do my best to keep this thing going!

6 Responses to “In the beginning…”


  1. 1 Dad July 30, 2009 at 10:29 PM

    Congratulations! You are on your way. I want to purchase and secure the .ORG for you. the .COM is taken.
    I love you

    • 2 Kasey Johnson July 30, 2009 at 11:39 PM

      Dad – you are so sweet – thanks for offering – once I get this thing learned I’ll try to get the guts to do a web page – thanks for always encouraging me. I would have never made it this far without you and mom – love you!

  2. 3 Matt Johnson July 30, 2009 at 8:03 PM

    YAY!!!!!!

    Now we need to give it a face-lift 🙂

    Congrats!


Click here to leave a comment!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,134 other followers

Follow the Tweets!

What other moms like…

Month-by-Month

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.


