Staying Focused


handsAlright Mommas – I’m reaching out and asking for prayer. Each of us have times when we are feeling weighed down or pulled in different directions. I am in the THICK of it and I’m not sure how long this time of despair will last, but I know God is faithful and that our prayers make a difference. For anyone reading this I pray you are experiencing a season of fulfillment and joy. However, if you’re with me – in a “valley” of sorts – I hope you’ll join me in finding comfort in today’s “Jesus Calling” entry:

February 19:

“You are feeling weighed down by a plethora of problems, both big and small. They seem to require more and more of your attention, but you must not give in to those demands. When the difficulties in your life feel as if they’re closing in on you, break free by spending quality time with Me. You need to remember who I AM in all My Power and Glory. Then, humbly bring Me your prayers and petitions. Your problems will pale when you view them in the Light of My Presence. You can learn to be joyful in Me, your Savior, even in the midst of adverse circumstances. Rely on Me, your Strength; I make your feet like the feet of a deer, enabling you to go on the heights.” Exodus 3:14; Habakkuk 3:17-19

I pray we can “break free” together and truly focus on God’s Light and not the darkness we might be enduring.

I am praying for you – knowing God is watching over each of us and I covet your prayers. Thank you for being amazing woman, mom and partner in this journey!

Kasey

3 Responses to “Staying Focused”


  1. 1 Sally Bond February 20, 2014 at 4:37 PM

    Kasey: You are in our prayers. . . your transparency gives all of us who believe in your ministry the opportunity to be more specific in our prayers.
    As you know, we are grandparents and our children are enjoying their families. We still enjoy reading your books and articles. God has given you a special wisdom and the gift to know how to share it. He who has begun a good work in you will. . . never forsake. . . will hear. . . the answer is on the way. Sally for Jim too!.

  2. 2 thebaskets February 20, 2014 at 7:02 AM

    Praying for you, Kasey! I understand the feeling. Praying that you will be able to turn your eyes upon Jesus and let His love for you be balm to your soul.

  3. 3 Sarah Hughes Botts February 20, 2014 at 12:38 AM

    I just love Jesus Calling. Always seems to be what I need to hear from The Lord in each and every season. Praying for you tonight…as I try to turn my mind off and catch some sleep! :)


Click here to leave a comment!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 813 other followers

Follow the Tweets!

What other moms like…

Month-by-Month

#KCBigPicnic Following @portedo 's lead today. To be married to someone who accepts my pace but knows how to challenge me and make me laugh is so awesome #blessed #amazingtrail #tryingtobearunner #metaphorforlife #duckdynasty #beard #brothers #Highdive #summer2014 5th grade church camp get ready - these boys are pumped! God, move in that place and in our boys' lives this week! Movie time with the birthday boy! 12 years ago today this sweet boy made me a Mommy. Happy Birthday @mrjohnson2 - you're an amazing young man and I love you! Tyler's headed to church camp - my precious middle child - I'm gonna miss him! #summer2014 #growingup

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 813 other followers

